Opening Hours

Garden Lane Medical Centre

Day Opening hours
Saturday 20 April
Closed
Sunday 21 April
Closed
Monday 22 April
8am to 6:30pm
Tuesday 23 April
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 24 April
8am to 6:30pm
Thursday 25 April
8am to 6:30pm
Friday 26 April
8am to 6:30pm

When We Are Closed

If you require urgent medical assistance that cannot wait until the surgery re-opens, please call 111. Calls to the NHS 111 service are free from both landlines and mobiles.

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and/or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

a group of people sitting in chairs

NHS 111 Online

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.

Training Closures

One afternoon per month, the medical centre is closed to allow protected time for staff training.

On these days, the medical centre will be closed from 1pm until the following morning at 8.00am.

During these closures please telephone NHS 111 for any urgent medical matter that cannot wait until we re-open

Scheduled RHD Closures:

Tuesday 19th March 2024

Tuesday 9th April 2024

Wednesday 15th May 2024